Governance

The institution consists of executive associates and a Senior Advisory Board, incorporating academics and diplomats, and is presided by a Director-General and a Director of Public Information. The institutional affairs of HFC “Hope for Children”-UNCRC Policy Center are managed and directed by its Board of Directors. The Board selects its Senior Advisory Board members, also reviews and approves financial and institutional strategies, major corporate actions and an annual operating plan.


Mr.Joseph Varughese
Director-General
Representative of Separated Children in Europe Programme – Cyprus
E-Mail : varughese.j@uncrcpc.org
Switch Board:  00357 22-103234


Dr. Antonis Stylianou (Law)
Director of Child Law Clinic & Spokesperson
Email : stylianou.a@uncrcpc.org
Switch Board : 00357 22-103234


Dr. Monica Shiakou 
Coordinator of BeatBullying campaign
Email: shiakou.m@uncrcpc.org
Switch Board: 00357 22-103234


Mr. Christos Pieri
Director of Public Information
Email: pieri.c@hfc-ocr.org.cy
Switch Board: 00357 22-103234


Dr.Sofia Leitão
Dir. Research & Development
Email: sofia.leitao@uncrcpc.org
Switch Board: 00357 22-103234


Ms. Rafaela Camassa
Advocacy and Policy Officer
Assistant Representative of Separated Children in Europe Programme – Cyprus
E-mail : camassa.r@uncrcpc.org 
Switch Board:  00357 22-103234


Ms.Elpida Demetriou
Financial Controller
E-mail : info@uncrcpc.org
Switch Board: 00357 22-103234


Ms.Chara Dela
Marketing Consultant
E-mail : info@uncrcpc.org
Switch Board:  00357 22-103234


Ms. Andria Takkidou
Corporate Fundraising  Officer
E-mail : takkidou.a@uncrcpc.org
Switch Board:  00357 22-103234


Ms.Andria Neocleous
Consultant
E-mail :consultant@uncrcpc.org
Switch Board:  00357 22-103234


Ms. Sophie Agrotis
Fundraising & Communications Officer
E-mail : agrotis.s@uncrcpc.org
Switch Board:  00357 22-103234


Senior Advisory Board


H.E. Ambassador Charalambos Hadjisavvas
Ambassador of the Republic of Cyprus to Serbia

Dr. Isabelle Ioannides
Peacebuilding, Security & Post-Conflict Reconstruction
Expert Consultant, Researcher & Trainer

Dr. Ilias Bantekas ( Law)
Professor of International Law
Brunel University School of Law
Uxbridge, Middlesex, UB8 3PH
United Kingdom

Dr. Tim Potier (Law)
Associate Head of Law Department
Associate Professor of International Law
University of Nicosia

Dr. Antonis Stylianou (Law)
Assistant Lecturer
School of Humanities, Social Sciences and Law
University of Nicosia

Maria Luísa de Bivar Black
Education Consultant,Council of Europe

Prof. Stephanos Stephanides
Professor
Department of English Studies
University of Cyprus

Dr. Arnold Kammel
Secretary-General
Austrian Institute for European Security Policy


EXECUTIVE ASSOCIATES


Mr. Marios Neophytou

Ms.Ioanna philippou

Mr.Giorgous Evripidou

Ms.Christina Lambrou

Ms.Christina Tatti

Ms.Georgia Nathanail